Each year the competition recruits distinguished judges and scholars from around the country to serve as members of our moot court panel.

The Religious Freedom Moot Court Competition has been honored to have experts in the field and appellate judges participate: Kevis Seamus Hasson, Founder and President of the Becket Fund for Religious Liberty; Judge Kent Jordan of the 3rd Circuit; Judge Jeffrey Sutton of the 6th Circuit; Judge John M. Rogers of the 6th Circuit; Judges Diarmuid O'Scannlain and Milan Smith of the 9th Circuit; Chief Judge Emily Hewitt from the Court of Federal Claims; and Judges Janice Rogers Brown and Thomas B. Griffith of the D.C. Circuit.  Each year, we have also had dozens of other First Amendment scholars participate as preliminary, quarterfinal, and semifinal round judges.

In 2013, we were honored to have Justice Christine Durham from the Utah Supreme Court, Judge Jennifer Elrod from the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit, and Walter Weber, Senior Litigation Counsel for the American Center for Law and Justice.


The Final's Judges for the 2014 Competition will be posted once the bench is finalized.